Add Collaborators While in a base, why does workspace come up?

It seems a recent change has been made so that when a person is in a base, and we select “Add Collaborators” it gives us the option to add to the Workspace or the Base. This has caused several people to mistakenly add people to a workspace instead of a base which can be a big problem if a company has private info within the workspace they don’t want people to see. It’s our request that you remove this feature. When inside the base itself no option should come up to add to workspace. This should be done from the workspace level only. Thank you,

2 Likes