cancel
Showing results forΒ 
Search instead forΒ 
Did you mean:Β 
RnJ
8 - Airtable Astronomer
8 - Airtable Astronomer

Hello ???Airtableonions??? :slightly_smiling_face: ,

I have 3 issues am trying to solve. I have spent hours trying to figure them out, but I am no Airtable pro yet and seeking some help to see if they are possible.

I have a scheduling base for Volunteers helping at Non-Profits.
I have created a basic version below to give you an idea of what i am looking for.

Challenges:
#1. Volunteering with -
If multiple volunteers are on the (same date, same location, same start time, same stop time), I would like a column " :raising_hand_man: Volunteering with :raising_hand_man: " to show the names of each volunteer on the same detail.

#2. Double Booked -
If a volunteer is signed up for multiple details the same day I would like a column β€œ :eyes: Double Booked/Overlapping Shifts :eyes: ”, if they are double booked or have overlapping shifts.

#3. Relieving/Relieved by -
I would like two columns " :handshake: Relieving Volunteer :handshake: " & " :handshake: Relieved By Volunteer :handshake: " to list the names of those volunteers if applicable (ie. If one shift ends and another one starts. Shift one is 0800-1000, shift two is 1000-1400, shift three is 1400-1600, etc.)

Thanks for any help you can provide!

3 Replies 3
RnJ
8 - Airtable Astronomer
8 - Airtable Astronomer

Sorry, I had to remove the first link allowing people to edit the table. I didn’t realize Airtable would charge me for everyone who was trying to help come up with a solution. They already charged my card for 7 collaborators :frowning:
So that brings a new question. How does one share a table when they have a question, without being charged?

Thanks again.

nea_lpatil
7 - App Architect
7 - App Architect

@RnJ

Most likely your current base is in workspace which is not free.