2366 8
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Apollo_Industri
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

I’m rather new to Airtable but I’ve been playing around with it this week and I’m not finding it easy to do what I want to do. I’ve searched the net and all roads point to using Zapier to copy data from one table to another.

Here is my situation:

I have a table called Scheduled Orders that has the same data every day. Quantities/Prices might increase over time but the idea is to have one master schedule and every day at said time, it will create these order in the Order Board table.

I have not found a way to do this and my Zapier “zap” is not working. I need some help from users who may have done this or something similar before.

Summary:

Select all scheduled orders from the scheduler table.
For each scheduled order, populate on the Orders Table. I need to create a new order each time.

Any help greatly appreciated.

Jason

8 Replies 8

Welcome to the community, Apollo Industries! :grinning_face_with_big_eyes:

Yup, that’s what it takes. Could you describe the steps in your zap and how you’ve configured the template for each one?

Apollo_Industri
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Step 1: Trigger on new record
Step 2: JavaScript (see below)
Step 3: Find records in scheduler table
Step 4: Create new records (temporarily I am redirecting these to a copy of the table).

Here is the JavaScript code I’m using

//this code is required to turn the string containing record IDs into
//an array of objects. Because the output is an array of objects the following
//steps will run for each record found.

if (inputData.csString == null) {
var listArray = ;
} else {
var listArray = inputData.csString.split(",");
}
var output = ;
var arrayNos = listArray.length;
var i=0;
do {
var thisItem = new String(listArray[i]);
var thisItemObj = {};
thisItemObj.record = thisItem;
output.push({thisItemObj});
i++;
}
while (i < arrayNos);