1693 13
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Jose_Mendez
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Trying to copy one field to another in the same table as stated in this article Update record Action – Airtable - Support

I got a Received invalid inputs error message

13 Replies 13
Jose_Mendez

I managed to correct the error, but I found another one.
I noticed that just a limited number of fields (just 😎 are available to copy from.

1. Is this a rigid limit?
  2. If yes, it is possible to select these fields?

Welcome to the community, @Jose_Mendez! :grinning_face_with_big_eyes: The limit you’re seeing isn’t based on a specific number of fields. Chances are you have some fields that Airtable doesn’t currently provide access to via the automations system. Could you describe your setup in greater detail, including the field types of the fields you want to use in the automation?

Jose_Mendez

Thanks @Justin_Barrett for your reply. I am new with Airtable and I found a better way to get what I want that is to replace some values inside an URL. I used the text formula for it.

Hi Jose, am also new to Airtable and am trying to get my bases to update when a new record is entered in a Google sheet. However, the automation requires each of the fields to be specified - and I have a very large number. So, how exactly did you get your automation to work.

Also though the notification says test ran successfully, I can’t see any corresponding updated values.

Jose_Mendez

I used Google Sheet before but I moved my database to Airtable, so I am not doing what you are looking for. Did you try to import Google Sheet into Airtable?

Yes. I’m trying to get data from Google sheets to Airtable. Managed to get the automation working. But there doesn’t seem to be a way to automatically update all fields in a row.