cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ucmavnerd
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

Hey there!

I’m still relatively new to AirTable, but I have grand plans. I’ll try to explain this simply, if I can.

I have a table full of a list of rooms that I provide support to. These rooms have equipment in them that needs to be refreshed occasionally and relies on standard packages to do so. These packages often share several items across them, but sometimes in different quantities. What I have figured out:

1. Created the table with a list of items and I can link those items to another table that brings in their summed costs in the form of a package.
  2. Link those summed costs to their room on another table.

Here is where I am stuck:

1. I cannot increase the quantities of items without it affecting all the items across packages.
  2. I cannot seem to export the final list of equipment in any meaningful way.

I tried looking at the “Product Catalog” template, but nothing immediate jumped out as a solution. The only way I’ve been able to make it work is to create a new table for each package; which would be fine except there are around 15 or so room packages, so the tabs start getting a little unwieldy.

Is this the right way and I just have to live with it, or is there another clever way and I am just missing it?

Thanks for any help in advance.

13 Replies 13

Hi @ucmavnerd,

Welcome To Airtable Community ! :grinning_face_with_big_eyes:

Yes, that is a good start.

The qty in each package should be in the Package table not in the items table. i.e.: In the Packages table, each record will represent an item (not all items in 1 record) and a quantity.

How do you want to see this list? It can be a View, or a Page Designer template for each room, depending on your needs.

Feel free to share more.

BR,
Mo

ucmavnerd
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator