cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Carey_H
5 - Automation Enthusiast
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hello!

I am relatively new to Airtable, but so far it seems like a great program. Our company will sometimes send paid surveys out to our customers, and we need to keep a careful record of who we contact when, if we paid them/how much, etc.

When I send emails to our customers (sometimes 100+ in one day) I need to record the Who What When. I have been importing Excel files to our Access database to save updating individual records one at time, but it still can take a lot of time. I know I can send emails from my default email by clicking on email addresses within Airtable, but is there a way for Airtable to automatically record the fact that I emailed a person in our records? (Similar to how you can see the last time you emailed someone by looking in your Sent folder) Perhaps by creating a linked “email” table? The goal would be to set up Airtable in such a way so we can see at a glance who we contacted when, and to avoid the time-waste of going back-and-forth between email and the database to send the emails and then record that we sent the emails.

Thank you, any advice is greatly appreciated!

4 Replies 4

Absolutely.

Assuming your mass email provider has a robust API (like MailChimp, Campaign Monitor, Mandrill, SendGrid, etc), you can setup a couple of webhooks and periodic API calls that will ensure your Airtable base tracks and displays all that you want it to.

The exact solution will depend on your desired workflow, starting with how you currently draft and send those emails, to exactly how you want the results displayed. i.e.: do you want to track payments by recipient only? or by recipient by campaign? i.e. if the same recipient participants in two surveys, you’ll need to show which one they were paid for.

I would imagine you’d have a table for “People”, “Surveys”,“Activity”, and possibly “List Merge Data”