4730 3
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Joanne_Sobelman
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

I would like to figure out how to combine two tables into one calendar view. Is this possible?

3 Replies 3

Welcome to the community, Joanne! :slightly_smiling_face: This question comes up semi-frequently. Because a calendar in Airtable is a view, it can only pull dates from its own table. To pull dates from fields in another table, you need to use some combination of links and lookups to bring other dates into the table with the calendar view.

Hi Justin,

I am new to Airtable and we are testing this app to see if it will meet our needs for a comprehensive calendar. I have a communications plan on one table, the list of global holidays on another table. I want to be able to show these on
one calendar. The only common field I have is ‘Start Date’. I did figure out that only the primary field shows up on the calendar. So if I have the communications (primary) by date and the holidays (primary), how do I link the tables? I am an end user,
so this is not totally intuitive to me.

Thanks for your help,

–Joanne

This message has been marked as Medtronic Controlled

Thanks for sharing more about your base design, Joanne. In your situation, it probably wouldn’t make sense to connect the two tables. The information in each is pretty different, and generally when tables are linked it’s because the data in one has some connection to the other. The dates on your communications plan don’t directly relate to holidays, though, and trying to force-relate them would likely just confuse things.