cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Issam_Chaouch
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

Hi all,
I am not a developer and I am trying to run a script that converts Numbers to Words each time a cell is updated… I found this script in a topic here, but I get this error when testing :

TypeError: output.markdown is not a function
** at main on line 1**

It is supposed by automation to convert in words when updated a cell called ‘Salarynumbers’ in another cell called ‘SalaryWords’ in a table named ‘Animateurs’

This is the script :

output.markdown('# Numbers to Words');

// establish the words arrays
let a = ['','one ','two ','three ','four ', 'five ','six ','seven ','eight ','nine ','ten ','eleven ','twelve ','thirteen ','fourteen ','fifteen ','sixteen ','seventeen ','eighteen ','nineteen '];
let b = ['', '', 'twenty','thirty','forty','fifty', 'sixty','seventy','eighty','ninety'];

// get the name of the table
let table = base.getTable("Animateurs");

// get the records from this table
let result2 = await table.selectRecordsAsync();

// Update the records
for (let record of result2.records) {
    output.text(record.getCellValue("Salarynumbers") + " = " + inWords(a, b, record.getCellValue("Salarynumbers")));
    await table.updateRecordAsync(record, {
        // Change these names to fields in your base
        "SalaryWords": inWords(a, b, record.getCellValue("Salarynumbers")),
    });
}

function inWords(a, b, num) {
    if ((num = num.toString()).length > 9) return 'overflow';
         var n = ('000000000' + num).substr(-9).match(/^(\d{2})(\d{2})(\d{2})(\d{1})(\d{2})$/);
    if (!n)
        return;
    var str = '';
    str += (n[1] != 0) ? (a[Number(n[1])] || b[n[1][0]] + ' ' + a[n[1][1]]) + 'crore ' : '';
    var hundredThousand = false;
    if (n[2] != 0) {
        str += (a[Number(n[2])] || b[n[2][0]] + ' ' + a[n[2][1]]) + 'hundred ';
        hundredThousand = true
    }