1068 3
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Joseph_Kelly
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

I am trying to make a competition entry form, I currently have one field where users can select which competition class/section they want to enter.
BUT I need a way where when they click on each class they enter, to say how many entries they are doing per class.

Some people might add 10 selections of different classes, but 3 of these could be in the same class.

I have two tables - 1 with all the entrant data, then 1 which details to the classes and links to the entrant table and form allowing them to pick which class they want to enter.

I’m new to Airtable and could really do with some urgent help.

Thanks

3 Replies 3
Aron_Korenblit
5 - Automation Enthusiast
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hi Joseph,

Do you mean you want to restrict the number of classes a user selects on the form? If so, that’s not possible. You could add a description telling users they can’t select more than X classes.

If you mean you want to count the number of entrants you have per class, you can use the Count field type which will count the number of linked records (e.g. number of entrants per class).

Joseph_Kelly
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hi,

No basically I have a field where they can click which classes they are entering in the form. They could enter class 1, 2, 3, for example. But I need a way of them being able to say how many entries they are doing in class 1, 2, 3. Eg 'Sharon might enter 2 lots of cookies in class 1, 4 lots of cakes in class 2, and 1 lot of cheese into 3.
At present she would just select class 1, 2, 3 - with no way to say how many of each class she’s entering.

Hope that makes sense and you guys can help me out!