"Delete Field" Verification Pop Up

I have a suggestion and simple improvement when using the “Delete Field” option for a column. I myself have accidentally deleted an entire column/field without realizing it and luckily was able to recover in the trash. However I feel the way that this is currently set up is very poor. The “Delete Field” is directly below the “Hide Field” so one little mis-click and you’ve deleted a field/column instead of hiding it. In addition, when you click “Delete Field” there is no verification that pops up saying “Are you sure you want to delete this field?” a safety feature present in other areas of the software but not here. I propose that this pop-up be added whenever someone clicks the “Delete Field” as this may save a lot of headache. Thank you for your consideration.

1 Like