4069 12
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jack_sivilli
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

I’m new to airtable and far from a technologist. That said, I created a new airtable base that has all of the data required and linked but now need to print out the data in a predefined form, with some of the data acting as document header / footer and some data as document body.

Would be ideal if the output was excel based but less important than being able to print the data in the defined formatt

Any thoughts?

12 Replies 12

Some ideas:

jack_sivilli
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

I’ve upgraded to Pro and played a little with Page Designer. Very Cool. Problem is that my database has multiple level of lookup data so while the data is all liked and visible in Airtable (ie: double click) it does NOT appear that Page designer will allow me to pull ANY field from the database, but rather ONLY the data fields that are available on that tab . Does that make sense.

Is there anyone you know that I can PAY to review and fix what Ive done in Airtable?

You can show date from Linked Record field, in a table for instance, but just one level. What is your use case? What is your base structure (Tables/Fields)?

Table Structure as follows:

1. Kit Table - effectively a product page of items that can be shipped and the price per item
  2. Kit Component Table - a seperate tab listing out the various parts or components of each Kit listed on Tab 1 . This table also provides the various HTS codes for each component of the Kit and provides a means of allocating the total Kit sale price across each component ensuring the cumulative component value adds up to the Kit value
  3. Store / Customer Table - a listing of each store / customer including address and shipping instructions (ie: Ship to & Consignee)

So now the issue: