cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Troy_Gamble
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hi everyone

I’m definitely not a programmer but I’m having fun figuring out how to make Airtable work for my business. I work in the mortgage business and therefore with borrowers. I’m trying to make a way where my staff can easily “text” our customers with loan status updates if that’s their preferred form of communication. So…if the primary borrower has given us their cell number {Mobile - B} then I’m having it converted to mailto:1234567890@textmagic.com so they just need to click on it to open Outlook. The co-borrower {Mobile - CB}, if there is one, could also request to be updated via text so my goal with the formula would be to only show the borrower that opted for text updates. (I was able to solve for when BOTH borrower and co-borrower want to be texted)

I’d like whichever opted in to show in the formula and this is what I have so far but it’s not working:

IF(AND({Mobile - B},{Mobile - CB}=BLANK()),{Mobile - B}),IF(AND({Mobile - CB},{Mobile - B}=BLANK()),{Mobile - CB})

I’m assuming that it’s finding the first logic to be true and then not looking at the second IF statement but I’m not sure how to correct. Thanks for you help in advance!

Troy

9 Replies 9

Hi,

I think you need to relocate a few brackets. Now it is:

Try:
IF(AND({Mobile - B},{Mobile - CB})=BLANK(),{Mobile - B},IF(AND({Mobile - CB},{Mobile - B})=BLANK(),{Mobile - CB}))

Btw, both conditions are identical. I assume you have something else in mind. In your formula you switch B and CB around but in an “AND” formula that has no meaning.

Regards,
André

Martin_Kopischk
7 - App Architect
7 - App Architect