How do you cancel or undo edits you've made to an automation?

When working with automations, how does one cancel edits? What if I don’t want to update an automation because I made a mistake?

And when the pop-up asking about changes appears, is there a way to cancel and not apply updates?

DontUpdateAutomation

Thank you!