cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Javi_BG
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Dear community.

I need to set up an automation, which should be simple, but i’m new with automations in Airtable.

• I have a table of orders. Sometimes, several orders have been made by the same client.
  • I want to be able to send just an email for every client, in which they will be able to see a table of all the orders they made.

How can i create this automation?

Thanks in advance for your help,
Javier

7 Replies 7

Do you have a separate Table for Clients, and are you linking each Client to an Order?

Hi Kamille, thanks for replying.

I am not linking this information to a clients table at the moment. This information comes directly from an automation through which i get some orders made in another software (Acuity scheduling).

If it’s necessary, i can build that relation. But i don’t want to send a daily email to all my clients. I want to execute the automation daily, but it will only send that email when new orders are made (but including all orders that have an upcoming due date).

Do you think it is mandatory to create that new relation? Can’t automations “aggregate” records by a field to send them all later to the email in that field?

Thanks Kamile!

Automations are designed to run one of two ways:

1. Once per record
  2. Once per defined time interval

That means with your current setup, your Automation will either:

1. Email each client a list of all their upcoming due dates every time a new record is added (not once per day)
    or
  2. Send a single email to every client a list of every client’s upcoming due dates once per day.

If you had your records linked to a client, as they most likely should be to begin with, then you could set an Automation to check a few Rollup/Formula fields to send each client a list of their upcoming due dates only once per day (if necessary).

Javi_BG

Hi! Thanks for your advice Kamille.