How to disable 'copy base'

Hello, Wonder if anyone can help with this problem. We are trying to disable ‘copy base’ in the Airtable tabs. We are using Airtable as an archiving tool for a community based project and notice that the whole data base can be copied and altered through this tab saying ‘copy base’. We would prefer it to be locked so anyone viewing does not make a mistake or accidently change our display and or database.

Hey Michael, I’m assuming this is via a shared base link? If so, toggling the setting I’ve circled below should help I think

Screenshot 2022-07-22 at 2.44.19 PM

1 Like

Hi Adam, yes that looks perfect. Just trying to find where this toggle is located now…

Hey Michael, just in case you haven’t found it yet:

sharing

Thank you Adam that has done it!

:white_check_mark:

1 Like

This topic was solved and automatically closed 15 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.