1343 6
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
briec
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hi there and thanks in advance for the help. (Sometimes I solve my problem just by typing it out, so we’ll see if that happens again. If you are reading this, it has not!)

I am processing records from a variety of architectural projects, which may be found all together in one place or, more commonly, in many places. So, for instance, materials from a project called Little House might be found in Boxes 1, 4 and 12. I am removing materials from their original boxes into new boxes, uniting the materials.

I have a master list of my projects (masterprojects). In a separate linked table (projectswithboxes), the primary field is autonumbered and I have a separate row for each time the project appears in a different box. So Little House would appear three times in projectswithboxes, and the table includes a column that shows the box number in which it can be found.

Since it’s not always possible to clear things from boxes 1, 4 and 12 at the same time, I am have another column (emptied?) that indicates if the project’s materials have been cleared from the boxes. So once I take everything out of box 12, it gets a check mark, while 1 and 4 are unchecked. This allows me to sort and filter by project or by the box I am working on. (I do not want to delete this rows when they are complete for record-keeping purposes.)