1749 3
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Franco_Caporale
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hello Everyone, I’m very new with AirTable and I have been struggling with this formula.

I have these 3 different columns: 1) Lead Count, 2) Opportunity Count 3) Total Amount ($). I’m creating a formula to select the Account Status based on these three columns in this way:

• If Lead Count = 0 --> “Cold”
  • If Lead Count = 1 --> “Aware”
  • If Lead Count >1 --> “Qualified”
    OR
  • If Opportunity Count >0 --> Opportunity (regardless of Lead Count)
  • If Total Amount ($) > 0 --> Customer (regardless of anything else)

How can I put this into a formula?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
JonathanBowen
13 - Mars
13 - Mars

Hi @Franco_Caporale - I found the easiest way to do this is to break it down into 4 formula fields. The first 3 are “interim” statuses and the final field is the final status you’re after.

Screenshot 2019-03-28 at 10.18.00.png

Status Lead produces the status of the Lead Count column using this:

SWITCH({Lead Count}, 0, "Cold", 1, "Aware", "Qualified")

Status Opp produces the status of the Opportunity Count column using this:

IF({Opportunity Count} > 0, "Opportunity", "")

Status Total produces the status of the Total Amount column using this:

IF({Total Amount} > 0, "Customer", "")

And, finally, the Status column works off the other 3 to provide the consolidated status using:

IF({Status Total}, {Status Total}, IF({Status Opp}, {Status Opp}, {Status Lead}))

You can hide the 3 interim status columns to make the view a bit prettier.

You could probably combine these into a single formula/column if you wanted to, although in this case, I think separating them makes the formulas easier to manage.

JB

See Solution in Thread

3 Replies 3
JonathanBowen
13 - Mars
13 - Mars