1459 1
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Bree_Cooksey
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hi there! I am new to the Airtable community. :slightly_smiling_face: I use Airtable as a case management platform to basically manage peoples lives. I have it setup to where all the tables in the base link to one main table, which is the “Client Profile” table and the goal is have everything synced/automated in a way where all the work is done through the “Client Profile” table, without having to manipulate any other tables in the base.

The issue I am running into is a linked record not disappearing from a record/profile in the “Client Profile” table, even when a particular view is selected. For instance, there are two scenarios in which, I need the “Client Profile” table to automatically update.

Scenario 1: I have two task-oriented tables linked to the “Client Profile” table, “Case Manager Tasks” and “Client Tasks.” Both of these tables have a view only showing uncompleted tasks, which are linked to individual records/profiles in the “Client Profile” table. When I check the task “complete” it disappears from the view in the Case Manager/Client Tasks table, but not in the Client Profile table.

Scenario 2: Similar to the scenario above, I want the same automation to happen for upcoming appointments. This one is a little tricky because I have it integrated with Calendly. When the appointment is made (in Calendly) a new record is created in the “Client Appointments” table. When the record is created it is automatically linked and it shows up in corresponding record/profile in “Client Profile” table. In the “Client Appointments” table I have a view to only show upcoming appointments, and the same view is linked to the Client Profile table as “Upcoming Appointments”. However, when the appointment date passes and is filtered from the Client Appointments table, it’s still showing in the Client Profile table.