1722 4
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Shaun_Hornsby
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

I am a recruiter and am currently working on a database to be able to track applicants and positions. I am sure there is a way to do what i want using the API with my website but i have no experience with that. I have a very small version of my base that i put together here to share in hopes that someone has a solution. I have a Positions table that includes all zip codes inside the radius for which i can hire a candidate (listed in Zip Radius). Those zip codes are linked to a Zip Codes table (in my actual base i have a full list of all US Zip Codes). In my Applicants table the applicants zip code is also linked to the Zip Codes table. I have an Options column in my Applicants table that is using a “lookup” based on zip codes and shows the Position id.

The lookup works great in that it shows the available positions available for the applicant, BUT when i try to click on those results to Expand the record for the Position It does not give me the option to expand that position. I have thousands of positions from numerous companies so not being able to expand that record is kind of pointless to what i am trying to accomplish.

I can already do a search in my positions table of my applicants zip code i am just trying to find a way to streamline the process of finding my applicants jobs.

Does anyone have a better solution to what i am trying to accomplish? I would much rather be able to do away with the zip code table all together and just be able to Search applicant zip code in the Zip Results column of the positions table but so far (aside from using the API and building a custom interface) i dont currently see any other options.

Sample base located here >> https://airtable.com/shr2XP3jSlUlwYSfW

4 Replies 4