cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sabine_Wildeman
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hello,

I’m new to Airtable and just started working with. Of course i watched the intro clip. :winking_face:

I’m using the Sales CRM app and the project tracker app. I’d like to link the ‘Client’ field from the project tracker with the ‘Account’ data in Sales CRM. This should work somehow, shouldn’t it? For my work it only makes if i can connect all the data that are related to one account/client.

Thanks a lot for your support,
Cheers Sabine

5 Replies 5
Andrew_Johnson1
8 - Airtable Astronomer
8 - Airtable Astronomer

What you are wanting is possible.

You might want to check out this link

35993329756e2b10043be2563e3f1326ef29799e.png

Linking Between Tables - Airtable Guide

With Airtable, you can create relationships between individual records.  Building on our Martian example, we can connect our Mars supplies with the vendors that manufactured them.  This will display the name of the vendor in-line and make it easy to...

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for this link. Unfortunately this doesn’t work out because it refers to linking within the same database (linking different tables in the same app). I’m looking for a possibility of linking tables between 2 apps (CRM and Project Tracker).

Best regards, Sabine

Sabine –

You’ll have to combine the two bases into one to be able to take advantage of the synergies between them. I know that sounds daunting, but it’s not: Using the off-the-shelf Sales CRM and Project Tracker bases from Airtable templates, I was able to merge the two bases in under 10 minutes.

Unfortunately, describing the process has taken me, so far, more than 10 times as long as it did to carry out, and the law of diminishing returns has kicked in with a vengeance… I’m going to collapse for the night and try again in the morning, refreshed.