New Feature: Ability to close form submissions

Hello! My name is Sarah and I’m a software engineer at Airtable focused on helping new users get up and running with Airtable. I’m excited to jump into the community and share that today we’ve launched the ability to close form submissions!

This will allow you to stop accepting form responses and show a friendly message to your users instead of the form. Previously, you would have had to unshare the form and users would see a generic page unavailable message.

Here is a link to our updated support documentation related to this functionality.
We hope you’re as excited about this as we are! :confetti_ball:

9 Likes

Very cool! :smiley: :raised_hands:

A few comments:

1. I am not seeing this new functionality yet… even after logging out & logging back in again.

2. Feature request for this: It would be amazing if forms could automatically close after receiving X number of submissions. This could be based on the number of records in a particular view, so after the number of records in a particular view hits a certain number, then the form automatically closes.

Thanks for this great new feature! :smiley:

6 Likes

Yah, or set to auto-close after a specific date.

Thanks for the added feature!

5 Likes

Yes, another great idea!!

1 Like

Welcome to the Airtable community Sarah! Thanks for introducing yourself and letting us know about this new feature.

I’m seeing the new functionality.

Maybe Airtable decided to announce this before the rollout is 100% complete. If so, I applaud this decision to let people know early so that we have a place for comments on this forum. It would just be nice if the announcement included when to expect the rollout to be completed so we wouldn’t be left wondering.

1 Like

How about setting date/times for both auto-open and auto-close.

3 Likes