Other collaborators can see my personal views

I signed into a collaborator’s account today and noticed that my personal views can be seen. This is not normal, right? See photo below.

I checked my account to see if I could see the collaborator’s personal views on my account and I cannot.

Hope this issue can be resolved quickly.

That support article is misleading.

Personal views are only hidden “by default”, but all views in Airtable are always visible at all times to all collaborators, with no ability to prevent anybody from seeing any views.

Users can toggle on & off the viewing of other people’s personal views by clicking on that little tiny gear icon that you can see in your screenshot at the top of the views list (to the right of “Find a view”).

1 Like

Thanks Scott. That’s good to know. I hope they update the support article soon.

This topic was solved and automatically closed 3 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.