Page Designer - Changing Settings Clears Configuration


#1

If I duplicate a Page Designer Block and change the settings to point to a new table, the entire block configuration is cleared. I would expect

  1. any field included in the Block configuration where an identically named field exists in the new table would remain in the duplicated Block.
  2. any field configured in the Block where an identically named field does not exist in the new table to have some sort of placeholder error display.
  3. any static text defined in the Block to remain.

While I can understand Item 2 being addressed as a new feature request, and I’d grudgingly be willing to live with Item 1 as the same, i can’t see any reason for Item 3 not to be considered a bug…

Items 1, 2, and 3 are needed for Airtable to be considered a robust development platform. Otherwise, any decision to modify or even to experiment with a different data model involving the duplication and modification of a table eradicates all effort invested in developing Page Designer Blocks associated with the table.