Prevent deletion of linked record?

Hi! I have a field in Table A that links to another field in Table B. How do I prevent a linked record in Table B from getting deleted? Shouldn’t I at least get a warning?

Thank you!

By default all collaborators with editor or higher permissions can delete records, with no notifications or warnings. That’s just how Airtable is designed.

The deleted records end up the the base trash for seven days, and can be restored from there.

If you have a Pro account, you can also set table permissions limiting who can delete records in the table.

That sucks :slight_smile: Thanks for answering me!

1 Like

This topic was solved and automatically closed 3 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.