Restricted shares: Enter password once, or every time?

When restricting a share and requiring a password, does the user need to enter the password once, and that user is remembered as “authenticated”, or do they need to enter the password upon every visit?
(I’m embedding the view into a web page)

This topic was solved and automatically closed 15 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.