2336 5
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Rob_Bowman
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

I’m relatively new to airtable so thanks in advance for any help.

I want to show he equivalent of the ‘last contact’ rollup that is on the Sales CRM but exclude dates that might exist in the future.

I got as far as creating a field on the same table as the dates I’m interested in which filters out future dates entirely but rolling this up to show a max value doesn’t seem to work (because it is a formula field not a date field?)

So I think the answer to this might lie in rollup that uses an aggregate formula rather than function but I am looking for pointers on what that would look like.

thanks

5 Replies 5

The MAX(values) formula in the rollup field worked for me when I tried to do this.

This is the formula I used in the field to filter out future dates:

IF(Date>TODAY(),BLANK(),Date)

Using BLANK() in this formula is crucial.

Rob_Bowman
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Excellent.

So the thing that appeared to be interfering with this was the use of DATETIME_FORMAT in the filtering field to strip out the time that is in the raw date field. Now that I have removed that formatting, the roll up does work correctly.

Thanks again for the solution.

Adam_Dexter1
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

I deleted my last post because I figured this out. To help future folks looking for the answer and to provide more detail- here is what I did.

Using a setup very similar to the Sales CRM demo -> meaning that

1. I have an “Interactions” Table that logs touch points with contacts by date and time
  2. I have a “Contacts” Table that attempts to summarize activity with the Contact.

On the the Interactions Table- I added two more Function columns “Past Dates” and “Future Dates”
Past Dates has the formula: IF({Meeting Date/Time}<NOW(),{Meeting Date/Time},BLANK())
Future Dates has the formula: IF({Meeting Date/Time}>NOW(),{Meeting Date/Time},BLANK())