2976 9
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Richard_Foxwort
7 - App Architect
7 - App Architect

Hi all, Sadly, I need to migrate away from Airtable due to the lack of a scale plan that makes any sense.

I’m a Pro user and we are right up against the 50,000 record limit. It has been extensively discussed elsewhere on this forum that unfortunately Airtable does not offer a sane upgrade licensing next step, and for me there’s nowhere to go but out to market to find a new platform. The support team actively advised against the Enterprise plan because we only need more records (lots more records!) not more users or more bases. The enterprise plan cost is laughable anyway for a small business like ours, and would only provide us with additional 50k records, which we’d outgrow in several months anyway.

So I’m looking for a much more scalable alternative that can offer some or most of the user friendliness of Airtable, and can support a simple(ish) migration. My base has quite a lot of automations, plus formula and lookup fields, so I know this is a big ask…

I found Seatable which claims to support most (all?) Airtable features, plus quite a bit more, and appears to also offer a fairly simple migration path from Airtable.

Has anyone tried this for real with a fairly complex ~50,000 record base? I’m keen to understand what issues/gotchas others may have encountered to help make a decision if this really is a viable way forward.

Thanks in advance

9 Replies 9

Just a few days ago, Airtable increased the number of records in their enterprise plan to 250,000 records per base, which is a great step in the right direction from them. (Their pricing webpage hasn’t been updated to reflect this official change yet.)

With 250,000 records per base, perhaps you could create some sort of a record archiving system in Airtable to stay within each base’s limits?