cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ashley_VanBuski
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hello!
Looking to set up a scholarship application through Airtable. I am new to the platform and was wondering if there was a way to set up an application and then a subsequent review process for the entries with the ability to score each entry.

Any suggestions?

Thanks,
Ashley

5 Replies 5
Alex_Wolfe
8 - Airtable Astronomer
8 - Airtable Astronomer

Here’s a very general overview of some Airtable functionality that you could use:

You could have a ‘base’ (one Airtable database) with the following:

1. A table which holds all entries
  2. A form with a public link you provide for applicants which, when they visit the link and enter data into the form, inputs their entries into the table
  3. Review ‘fields’ (columns in Airtable) which would enable you to score/judge the entries as you see fit
  4. Aggregation functions/formulas to rank entries / filter out the highest / group entries / etc.

Hope this helps!

Ashley_VanBuski
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

That is helpful! Thank you!

Are there any integrations that would allow me to e-mail several form entries to an individual and have them review the entries by submitting another form? I wasn’t sure if two sheets could work off of each other…

Hmm. You could add people with editing permissions to the base so they could review entries and be notified when they are added to a ‘record’ (or an entry) for review. But if you wanted to limit their interactions with the data things get tricky. At this time Airtable doesn’t have granular permissions for specific views/tables/etc. so if you give editor permissions to someone they can edit anything.

You could create a ‘view’ of the entries table that they could work in which would show the items specific to what they need to review, but they could also see and edit other areas of the base (but changes are tracked in Airtable).