Sharing options

Hello!
I have a question regarding the sharing options. As I have figured out, all collaborators whom I add to a workspace or a base can add anyone else without me being notified about it, which casts a doubt on the matter of privacy or security.
So the question is, is it a matter of free/upgraded account, and if not, can such actions somehow be tracked?

Thanks in advance!

You’re right that anyone with an commenter permissions (or above) can add billable collaborators to your base without you knowing.

Your suggestion of a tracking/notification system is reasonable and might be better suited as a “product suggestion” post. But this is an “issue” that makes Airtable money - making me wonder if it’s business model feature. In the mean time, I recommend you check your billable collaborator list at least once a month before the bill goes through.

This topic was automatically closed 91 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.