Synced tables update method

What does it mean “Synced tables update method”?

For example, if my main table is in “PRO WORKSPACE” and synced table in “FREE WORKSPACE”, will my synced table updated automatically?

In contrast, if my main table is in “FREE WORKSPACE” and synced table in “PRO WORKSPACE”, will it work automatically?

Thanks for any input!

The features are clear when you look at the pricing table: https://airtable.com/pricing

Free base: 1 manually synced table.

Although it’s probably hypothetical, syncing from a free base to a pro base would be auto-update for the Pro base client.

…for users on Plus, Pro and Enterprise plans, it’ll automatically update every five minutes.

Thank you @Tuur ! Looking at the pricing table again, I understand now!

1 Like