cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Grant_McNulty
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hello,

I am new to Airtable but want to use it to inform my content strategy. This requires me to be able to replicate and update my WordPress website in Airtable.

I would like to:

• List item Create a record all of the current posts, their categories and status (draft, published etc.). I gather I can just export them as XML or CSV and import them into Airtable

• List item Update the Airtable table when the status of posts are change. E.g. if a post that has a draft status in WordPress is published, the status on the Airtable record should update to “Published”. Similarly, if the category is changed on Wordpress post, this should update and reflect on the Airtable record.

I understand that there are Zapier integrations that should be able to do this. I have tried a few but can’t get them to do what I want. I also understand that many people write content in Airtable, which then gets pushed to their website. I have a team that works on WordPress and part of the project is to train people on WordPress so I am not so keen on this approach.

Any input welcome.

Thanks,

Grant

6 Replies 6

Welcome to the community, @Grant_McNulty!

You can likely do this with either Integromat or Zapier, within the constraints of what they allow you to monitor & update.

I would HIGHLY recommend Integromat over Zapier, since both its Wordpress and Airtable integrations are MUCH deeper and MUCH more powerful and MUCH more flexible than Zapier.

In my opinion, Zapier should only be used as a last resort — if absolutely necessary for other reasons — when integrating with Airtable or Wordpress. Integromat can do soooo much more with both of those platforms.