cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Stuart_McDonald
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hi everyone,

I’m new with Airtable. I’m sorry this is so long; please forgive me if this answer has been given ad nauseam. I’ve wracked my brain, I’ve read up on many-one, one-many, and many-many relationships and junction tables. I’ve played with multiple solutions and looked at other tables but my brain has difficulty understanding stuff right now. I’ve diagrammed the relationships between tables on paper (I use to program basic FilemakerPRo DBs but my brain just can’t make this work). Maybe it can’t be done. I feel a bit silly, really. I’ve sen many people on these forums answer queries in a really kind way and I hope I can get some of that kindness myself …

I feel like the answer to my query is right there in front of me but my brain can’t see it, even if the answer is “No, this can’t be done”. Any help anyone can provide would be really appreciated.

The Solution I’m Trying to Achieve

1. To track client progress in unique exercise workouts across multiple clients across multiple days for the same workout
  2. To track changes in weights lifted for each different exercise in every unique workout day
  3. To track intensity (sets and repetitions achieved) for either (a) each exercise per workout or (b) each workout overall
  4. To Pre-fill the workout so that the client (or just myself) can:
    (a) See the same workout in a view on the same day each week for a given period of weeks
    (b) Track the changes from that same view