841 5
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Rachel_Arpin
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

I am receiving an error when testing a twitter automation.

Trigger: record is created
Action 1: find a record with conditions (character count=good, status =approved)
Action 2: post tweet of only that record
Error on action 2 test that twitter is missing the status parameter.

I got a twitter automation to work the other day using similar steps, except that it was tweeting ALL records instead of just the most recent one. (Secondary issue)

Question:
how do i fix the status error?

I’m a beginner. Please speak beginner language. Thanks!

5 Replies 5

Welcome to the community, @Rachel_Arpin! :grinning_face_with_big_eyes: You said that the automation triggers when a record is created. How are you creating the records? Are they being created with a form, or are you making them manually?

This specific issue aside, what is your end goal? Knowing more about the entire process that you’re hoping to build will help us guide you through the other issue(s).

Rachel_Arpin
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Thanks for reaching out @Justin_Barrett ! The records are being created by a form. Here is the setup of the automation

1. Find Record
    Conditions:

Character Count field = Good (i.e. less than 280 characters based on formula in table)
    Status = Approved (selected from form)

2. Post Tweet
    Records > List of ‘Field values’ > List of ‘Tweet’

The entire process is just that when I complete the form, I want it to post a tweet from the ‘Tweet’ field.

The error says that “Twitter reported an error while processing this action: Missing requried parameter: status.”