1021 2
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
DDB2376
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

I am trying to utilize Airtable as an inventory management system and I have inventory that I receive on certain days and send out on other days. I am currently using Google Docs to track this but I really like Airtable features so I would like to transition however, I am having difficulties trying to figure out some things. Once we ship the items I move them to a different tab and put in the date that the items are sold as a header with all the items below that for the day. Then I use formulas to calculate the length of time that I kept the inventory.

I want to figure out

1. How to calculate the date as I get NaN when I subtract the two.
  2. How do I move one record from one table to another
  3. Is there a way to put in header rows (like merged colored rows above certain information

Thank you to everyone for your help as I am very new to Airtable

2 Replies 2

Airtable does not behave at all like a Spreadsheet (despite their advertising slogans), so you’ll have to adjust the way you think about your records a bit, but I assure you that Airtable will work great for what you are trying to do.

1. You cannot do “math” operations on Dates in Airtable. Airtable acts like a SQL database in handling data-types, so they provide functions for working with dates. You’ll want to use the DATETIME_DIFF() function to find the difference between two dates.