3197 7
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Renee_Smith
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

I am new to Mac computer, which may be the problem I am now having using Airtable. I have a craft making table and want to move the sold items to a different table. I attempted to copy the data from the old to the new table and it did not work. I used the tutorials to no avail. Then did what I hoped would be a quick work around. I duplicated the file, thinking to delete the unsold items. Well, when I attempted to delete one record, I never got the popup to choose delete. I then attempted to highlight several rows but again never got a popup to choose delete. The record or rows are highlighted, shows bottom left corner the number of records selected, but then when I right click, the highlight disappears and nothing happens. I have looked all over the screen to find if “delete” is hiding somewhere. If I open the record I can delete it there, but that is really time consuming.

What am I doing wrong?

7 Replies 7
Renee_Smith
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

whoops, when I open the record on the mac, I do not see a way to delete the record. I can delete it on my iPad.

I’m on Mac. This works for me…

Also, copy works fine: select field(s) or complete row(s), hit [cmd + c], go to the destination row & field and hit [cmd + v].

Just to be sure: right clinking on the pad works using two fingers. :slightly_smiling_face:

Hope this helps. :slightly_smiling_face:

Hi Renee

Just a thought…

Are you moving the records from one table to another just so that you don’t see them in the view with the unsold ones?

If this is the case why not just add a Sold field (a checkbox) and have either a grouped view grouped by the Sold field so that you see a list for each - or alternatively have two views, one filtered by Sold = ticked and one with Sold = not ticked.

If there are more reasons for moving the records then I apologise for butting in!!