cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
tonyska
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hello all!

So I am new to Airtable and I have to wonder where it has been all my life. Totally amazing. So forgive me if this is a stupid question, I tried to search for a similar Q but came up empty.

I have a library of Google Sheets that I reference for pricing. When I add one as an attachment to a base row, and click on it afterward, Airtable “sees” it as a Box document and an XLSX. I am unable to do anything but view and/or download the XLSX file.

I have enabled Google Drive integration and I was hoping that I would be able to click through to the original .gsheet file and edit it in Google Drive, should I need to. But Airtable doesn’t seem to recognize the .gsheet as a Google Drive file. I have tried attaching the .gsheet as a generic upload and also as pasting its url, but that doesn’t work either. Just wondering if this is something Airtable can do with the basic Google Drive integration, or if I need another service to do this?

Again, I’m not looking to bring the sheet into Airtable, most of the time I just need to view it and sometimes I would like to open and edit the original without leaving Airtable. But perhaps this isn’t possible? Thanks in advance!

3 Replies 3
Benjamin_Van_Tr
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

I’m not sure that this is possible, thought you should be able to import the document from google sheets as a CSV file, and dump the contents into an Airtable table.

I don’t know if that helps.

Ira_Sanchez
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer