Views with groupings show expanded groups by default

Hi again,

An issue I’m having is that when I go to a view shared via a private link that has already been grouped, one or all of the groups seem to be expanded by default even if I collapse them all in my workspace. Is there any rhyme or reason to this?

Thanks,
Blake

I’ve never noticed this, but so far I haven’t been in a situation where I want to maintain each group’s expansion state in a shared view (mainly because I have so few shared views). If you would prefer that the group’s expansion state be set as part of the shared view behavior, contact Airtable support directly.

1 Like

This topic was solved and automatically closed 15 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.