Will locking field permissions prevent column deletion

I know locking the column will prevent users from editing/deleting data from a row - but will this also prevent someone from deleting the entire column?

just tested this and the answer is no :frowning: - this would be a great feature.

but word to anyone else coming across this question, check your columns regularly as it looks like the trash only has a week of data in there…

If you change your collaborators’ access to “Editor” instead of “Creator”, they won’t be able to delete fields (i.e. columns). Here is a handy chart of the permissions privileges:

1 Like

Thanks! I guess it’s time to lock down access a bit more :sweat_smile:

2 Likes

This topic was solved and automatically closed 3 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.