Help

Re: Automation script to update records triggered by entering a view, then empty update record to remove from the view

Solved
Jump to Solution
1785 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Josh_Cooper
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

Community experts,

Sorry for the long title. I am very new to coding of any kind and without the community I would have never gotten this far.

Basically, I have a synced table in my base and I have a automation script to link the records based on a field, “Part Number” in one table and “Part#” in the other. The trigger for the automation is “When a record enters a view”. I am linking the record in the synced table, Orders, to the Inventory table. I am able to make this happen with the following code.

var mainTable = base.getTable("Inventory");
var mainView = mainTable.getView("Vendor Source Inventory");
var mainTableRecords = await mainView.selectRecordsAsync({fields: ["Part Number","Vendor_Source_Usage"]});
var lookUpTable = base.getTable("Orders");
var lookUpView = lookUpTable.getView("Completed Vendor Sourced Orders")
var lookUpRangeRecords = await lookUpView.selectRecordsAsync({fields: ["Part#","Order Qty","Updated"]});

for(let record of mainTableRecords.records) {
    let lookUpValue = record.getCellValue("Part Number");
    let linkArray = [];

for(let rangeRecord of lookUpRangeRecords.records) {
        if(rangeRecord.getCellValue("Part#") === lookUpValue) {            
            linkArray.push(
                rangeRecord.id
            );
        };
    };

let d = []
    console.log(linkArray.length)
        linkArray.forEach(r => d.push({id: r}));
        await mainTable.updateRecordAsync(record, {
            'Vendor_Source_Usage': d
        });
};