cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Florian_Verdon2
7 - App Architect
7 - App Architect

Hello everyone,

About one week ago, we started seeing more and more of this “Script exceeded max CPU time” error.
I looked at the code and don’t see “major performance flaws”. (but I am not an expert with JS and I might be doing something wrong without noticing)

I looked at @Bill.French race condition suggestion but cannot see one here.
I also checked that I wasn’t doing a “single update” multiple times. (@kuovonne recommendation on another thread)

Can anyone help me find some ways to optimize this script ?

let config = input.config();

let triggeredRecordId = config.RECORD_ID;
let candidateEmail = config.EMAIL;
let jobId = config.JOB[0];

let applicationsTable = await base.getTable("Applications");

let query = await applicationsTable.selectRecordsAsync();
let records = query.records;

let recordsWithSameEmailAndJob =
    records
    .filter(
        filterOlderApplications
    );

function filterOlderApplications(a) {
    let currentRecEmail = a.getCellValueAsString("Email");
    let currentJobs = a.getCellValue("Job");
    if (currentJobs === null || currentJobs === undefined || currentJobs.length === 0) return false;
    let currentRecJob = currentJobs[0].id;
    let currentRecId = a.id;

let isSameApplication =  currentRecEmail === candidateEmail
                        && currentRecJob === jobId
                        && currentRecId !== triggeredRecordId;

if (isSameApplication) console.log(isSameApplication);

return isSameApplication;
}

let recordsUpdate = recordsWithSameEmailAndJob.map(r => {
    return {
        "id": r.id,
        "fields": {
            "Is not last version": true
        }
    }
});

let updated = await applicationsTable.updateRecordsAsync(recordsUpdate);

Thank you !

Florian

3 Replies 3