cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
LAMOSE
5 - Automation Enthusiast
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hi guys, I am new to this…
I am trying to sync my Shopify orders to airtable.

If customer order 2 times, how can I separate the 2 items to 2 records instead of all jam in one?

We used to manage it on GoogleSheet with zapier, and they have a function of creating multiple lines, how I can do that in airtable?

Thanks xoxo

8 Replies 8

Welcome to the community, @LAMOSE! :grinning_face_with_big_eyes: There are some details missing from your description; i.e. the current design of your Airtable base, and the process you’re using to get the data from Shopify to Airtable. If you can elaborate on those details, we can provide you with more specific guidance. In general, though, I suggest using a [Customers] table to store customer data, and an [Orders] table for tracking orders, with each order containing a link to a single customer.

Thanks, Justin!

What I am trying to do right now is to use Airtable to track my Shopify order status and quantities.
Once the order comes in Shopify, I would use Zapier to send the order over. However, the zap only allows me to create one record at a time.

For example, if customers order 3 items, with 3 different SKU, how should my Airtable capture this transaction so I know I sold 3 different SKU?

Good news: your reply adds some clarity. Zapier is trying to create one record to represent all three items ordered, but you want each item in its own record. Is that right? (Your initial message said the customer ordered “2 times”, not “2 items,” which threw me a bit.)