cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Kevin_Moreau
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

Hello all,

I am new to airtable but I feel like it has a lot of potential in order to manage my employees.

What I want to achieve is fairly simple:

1. I want a list of all my employees (easy to do)
  2. I want a list of all my worksites (easy to do)
  3. a) I want to assign my employees to certain worksites and then be able to see on a calendar which employees is available for an upcoming project.
  4. b) I want to be able to filter that calendar by employee and / or by worksites

For example,
Daniel is working on project 1 in September and December
Roger is working on project 1 only in September but on project 2 in November and December
I have an upcoming project in November and want to see which employees are free in October

What would be the best way to go about successfully implementing step 3 in airtable?

I found a couple of templates but they seem to be too complex for what I’m trying to accomplish.

Kevin

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Kamille_Parks
16 - Uranus
16 - Uranus

Create a table to store each employee’s assignments. You’ll have at least four fields: {Employee}, {Worksite}, {Start Date}, and {End Date}. You may want the primary field in this table to be a formula that concatenates a few fields to create unique names: {Employee} & ' - ' & {Worksite}

Then create a calendar view for this new table.

See Solution in Thread

5 Replies 5
Kamille_Parks
16 - Uranus
16 - Uranus

Create a table to store each employee’s assignments. You’ll have at least four fields: {Employee}, {Worksite}, {Start Date}, and {End Date}. You may want the primary field in this table to be a formula that concatenates a few fields to create unique names: {Employee} & ' - ' & {Worksite}

Then create a calendar view for this new table.

Kevin_Moreau
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator