1905 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Howard_Goldstei
5 - Automation Enthusiast

I have a base that is a migration from a MySQL db and a web based (I think JS) app. I did not build the original and the person who did has disappeared. I am not a coder. Successfully migrated the data and created the proper links within the base, but the client really wants something pretty on the front end. The db is a list of photographs with info like size, medium, etc. and pieces sold for how much, how many in the series, etc. They want an interface to interact with the db like they had.

Is this doable and how might I go about it or might there be someone who is interested in doing the work?

Thanks in advance.

Howard Goldstein

17 Replies 17
BillFrench
7 - App Architect
7 - App Architect

Sure, CSV export is one way to go. But there are some devils in the details.

• Airtable doesn’t have an automated feature to update CSV exports that I know of. The admin would have to re-export even when a simple price change is made in Airtable.
  • The CSV files would have to be imported into something and that would require some code.
  • CSV files do not contain relationship links to other records, so you’d still have to write code to re-establish those in the web app itself.

No easy answers.

Howard_Goldstei

Thank you nea_lpatil, but I think that would be very complicated for the client. The ultimate idea here is simplicity for the client.

Bill- still thinking about this. Appreciate your continued input.

Howie

nea_lpatil
7 - App Architect
7 - App Architect

I can build prototype very quickly based upon requirement details with the csv option.

Thanks,
Neal

Neal,