Help

Re: Integromat : AirTable <-> GoogleCalendar two-way sync?

1261 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
klonaway
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

Hi, AirTablers (yup, It’s now a verb) !

I’m trying to build a clean two-way sync between AirTable and GoogleCalendar. My choice is Integromat because : (1) full two-way CRUD functionality out of the box (2) first useful paid plan much cheaper than Zapier for my use case.

I have good coding background, but I’m still new to those codeless integration tools, and I was wondering if someone could help me build Integromat scenarios for my use case ?

I have read this and that, but nothing really helpful.

My logic so far is to use two scenarios :

• Watch GCal => C/R/U/D in AirTable (using URL of GCal event as a field in AirTable)
  • Watch AirTable => C/R/U/D in GCal (using AirTable record ID as description of GCal event)

My main concern is to avoid infinite loops, and to make sure my scenarios are as simple as possible (you should see the weird lines of Node.js I write sometimes…).

Any input would be highly appreciated !

8 Replies 8

One of the team members from zzBots.com has been posting here recently regarding this tool — maybe this will help you:

Airtable / Google Calendar | 2-Way Sync

klonaway
6 - Interface Innovator
6 - Interface Innovator

Thanks for the link, but I found nothing more than an advertisement for zzBots there :slightly_smiling_face:

In the last 24hours, I have learned a bit more about Integromat, and I am almost there : I have a working setup, now in test phase to handle user mistakes and avoid them.