cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Dan_Lombardi
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hello,

I am new to Javascript (total beginner that has never used it) and am looking for a little help.

I am trying to modify this Airtable Script Create Records for Multiple Templates to pull in some additional fields.

In the Task Template I have added a field called Assigned To (Field Type=Collaborator). When I run the script I want the collaborator in the template to pull into the task table in a collaborator field.

Any advice on how this should get coded?

Sample Base from airtable this script was setup with is located here - https://airtable.com/shr1T2PT8nn59SGL1/tblHkbapAxsWIOsuD/viwxYhChbD0s17Kcm

Thanks in advance.

11 Replies 11

Hi @Dan_Lombardi, and welcome to the community!

Yep – it looks like the scriptwriter anticipated a change like this and helpfully added this comment:

// Add additional template fields here and in section above using format below. 
// Field names on the left should match field names in child table. 
// Field names on the right following c. should match names created in section above that starts at line 72.
//  'Phase':c.templatePhase,
//  'Days': c.templateDays

So, the script addition would be something like this:

"Collaborator" : session.currentUser.id,

Ergo…

fields: {
        [childNameInChild.name]: c.childName,
        [parentFieldInChild.name]: [selectedEvent],
        [childOrder.name]: c.templateOrder,
        "Collaborator" : session.currentUser.id
Dan_Lombardi
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Sorry for the late reply and thanks Bill. Any chance you would be willing to take a look at the script for us? I have tried adding fields and I can’t seem to get this to work although it should be easy. Javascript is beyond me and my efforts to pull in just this one extra field haven’t worked.