cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Hadrien_Vuillet
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hi there,

I’m a French PharmD and I use Airtable to manage all patients’ appointments.
It’s very useful for all my team except 1 laborious step : create appointments.
I manage all appointments in a dedicated table (every X days I create X records for next days, so anyone can select a slot). So far I create appointments (1 appointment = 1 record) one by one.

Ideally, I would like to fill a form and create multiple records with an automated script.

For exemple, if I fill a form with :

• to : 22/10/2022 11:45
  • every : 00:15 (fifteen minutes)

==> It run a script and create records :
22/10/2022 09:00
22/10/2022 09:15
22/10/2022 09:30

22/10/2022 11:45

As a Pharmacist I don’t have skills to create a reliable JavaScript code in automation.

Any help would be grateful ! :slightly_smiling_face:

Thank you,

Hadrien

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hi Alexey,

Thank you so much, your solution is very elegant !

Let me just inform readers that I had to replace the step “when record matches condition {From}<{To}” (because we can not select a dynamic value for time conditions) by another one "when record matches condition {Condition to run automation} = “Go”}, which include that I had to create a formula field {Condition to run automation} : IF(From < To, "Go", "Stop").

Again, thank you so much.

Hadrien

See Solution in Thread

4 Replies 4

Hi,
you could use autonumber and formula DATEADD({Somedate}, 15*num, ‘minute’), with 'duplicate record" and/or copy/paste to achieve your goal.
Also, you can add formula field DATEADD({From}, '{every}, ‘minute’) and create automation, which will create new record each time when record matches condition {From}<{To} and put result of a formula to field {From}. Thus, it will create new and new records with a step ({every} should be a number or duration maybe) , until {From} reaches {To}.