606 3
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Connor_Moriarty
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

Hello! I have an extensive table where we log all data and statistics for our business’s Google Ads, social media advertisements, etc. My boss wants a daily recap of the standings for all of the ads in the table. But it would be too time-consuming to draft an email every day containing all of that info. Essentially, what I want to do is set up an email that automatically sends to him every morning at 8 am that includes all of the information in the table. Is this possible? I have a couple of basic automations running, but I can’t figure out how to make it happen daily no matter what, or how to include the entire table.

Please keep in mind, I am a beginner when it comes to formulas and automation, so some hand-holding would be appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Connor

3 Replies 3
augmented
10 - Mercury
10 - Mercury

First of all, I would just add a link to his bookmarks bar on his browser that takes him to a view of the table whenever he wants. Or you could just expose the table for internal company use in a web page.

I’m not sure that an automation would work since they fire once for every record that matches a condition or enters a view. A field that calculates the hour of the day (trigger field) would clearly generate more email than desired.

Thanks for your reply! I agree, keeping a tab with the table open would be the best solution, but to be blunt, I am dealing with an older man who comes from the banking world and expects people to hand information to him. I have tried to get him to just check the table, but I hit a wall there.

Unfortunately, Airtable is a relatively basic & simple app, and it doesn’t have the ability to do what you’re looking to do.

You would either need to share a view with him (as previously suggested), or you would need to write your own custom JavaScript script to do what you’d like to do.