cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Jodie_Kolbeek
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hello,

I am looking for some help. I’m pretty new to Airtable, so I don’t know if what I am looking for is possible. However, I want to create a formula with the below logic.

IF value in column A IS "YES" > 30 minutes THEN "Needs action".

I then want to create an automation that looks at the value in Column B, and if it has the value “Needs action”, it would trigger the automation.

I currently have:

IF(AND(LAST_MODIFIED_TIME(MINUTE(Column A)= > 30)), "Needs Action")

Is such a formula possible in Airtable?

8 Replies 8

Welcome to the community, @Jodie_Kolbeek! :grinning_face_with_big_eyes: There are a few issues with your formula. First off, the logic is out of order. The LAST_MODIFIED_TIME() function needs to be passed a field reference, while the MINUTE() function needs to be passed a datetime object (like the datetime returned by LAST_MODIFIED_TIME()). You also don’t need the AND() function because you’re not dealing with multiple conditions. The only condition that you’re testing is, “Has it been more than 30 minutes since that field value was last changed to ‘YES’?”

Another issue is that the MINUTE() function looks at the minute value of a datetime object. In other words, if a datetime reports that the time is 10:30, MINUTE() will return 30 and will never change. To see what the time difference is between two times—i.e. the time that a field was updated and the current time—you’ll need to use the DATETIME_DIFF() function.