743 0
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Steven_Levy
4 - Data Explorer
4 - Data Explorer

I am a real estate developer that needs an internal tool to keep track of multiple projects and require more functionality from the Map Block.

I’ve listed out the main requirements, which I am certain can be achieved through the google api but not sure if they can be achieved in tandem with Airtable.

I like the ability to view my table data side by side with map block and just need to extend the funtionality of the map block as below.

Key customisations

• Search bar in the map block
  • See street names and places on the map block satellite view
  • Add markers directly into the map block and save to airtable database
  • Add polygons directly in the map block and save to database
  • Add measurement tool directly in the map block
  • Easily filter what markers are seen (via a graphical widget)

If this cannot be achieved using google maps, I would also be be open to using the mapbox api.

Thanks for reading this and let me know if anything needs clarifying.

5 Replies 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello,

I’d be happy to discuss some ideas with you, as well as getting a better understanding of how the Airtable will be an asset to your team and business. As a full time freelancer based in the U.S., I am very familiar with Airtable, Web Design, Zapier / Automations, Digital marketing and other online software.

Once we’ve discussed your vision and goals, I can then provide you an accurate price and timeframe to get the project started!

Schedule a free phone consultation via this link: www.wisedesign.co/schedule

To learn a little more about myself, please visit my website: www.wisedesign.co

If you’d like to connect with me on LinkedIn, please do so here: https://www.linkedin.com/in/eckline/

I look forward to hearing from you!

Best,

Eric

frank_johnson
5 - Automation Enthusiast
5 - Automation Enthusiast

Hi @Steven_Levy