Help

Upcoming database upgrades. to improve our reliability at 03:30 UTC on Feb. 25 / 7:30pm PT on Feb. 24. Some users may briefly experience slow load times or error messages. Learn more here

Saving a Shared Base for myself

Topic Labels: Collaboration
589 2
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I recently was listed as a collaborator for a short term project. How do I go about saving an empty version of the base design before the collaboration ends? Thank you

2 Replies 2

From the “Bases shared with me” section of your Workspaces, click the down arrow next to the the name of the base and select “Duplicate base”. You have the option to turn off copying of the records along with it.
image

Thank you but “Duplicate Base” is not an option that appears.
Does the person who shared it with me need to do something on her end to allow me to do that? She has shared it with a number of people. We all need to use it as a template for our own personal data.

I do have that option on other bases that have been shared with me, so I know your suggestion is valid.

Thanks, Lisa